Inactive Apps
Learn how Memory Clean 3 detects inactive apps and notifies you so you can close them to free up memory.
What Are Inactive Apps?
Memory Clean 3 can monitor your open apps and notify you when an app has not been used for a period of time. These apps may still be consuming memory in the background even though you are not actively using them.

How It Works
When an app has been open but unused for longer than the configured time period, Memory Clean 3 will send you a notification. You can then choose to close the inactive app to reduce memory usage and free up RAM.

By default, an app is marked as inactive after 30 minutes, but you can change this to anywhere between 5 minutes and 1 hour in Settings under the App Management tab.
Tip: Waking your Mac from sleep will reset the inactive apps timer, so apps will not be flagged as inactive immediately after you wake your Mac.
Inactive Apps Settings
In the Inactive Apps section of Settings, you can:
- Enable or disable inactive app notifications.
- Set the time period after which an app is considered inactive (from 5 minutes to 1 hour).
Ignore List
If there are apps you want to keep running without being notified about, you can add them to the Ignore List. Click the + button at the bottom of the Ignore List section to add an app. Apps on this list will be excluded from inactive app notifications and all memory usage alerts.
If you have any questions, please contact us and we will be happy to help.